EEAA reveals 2015 Awards of Excellence winners

first_imgThe Exhibition and Event Association of Australasia (EEAA) has celebrated the end of the trade and consumer exhibition season with the announcement of the 2015 Awards for Excellence winners at Doltone House – Jones Bay Wharf.The event was attended by almost 300 people representing Organisers, Association Organisers, Venues and Suppliers from across Australia and New Zealand and was hosted by SBS news presenter, Janice Petersen.EEAA Chief Executive, Joyce DiMascio, said the Awards attracted a broad range of entries reflecting the diversity of events, venues and services in our important industry.“These were judged by 29 independent volunteer judges from around Australia and overseas.”  Ms DiMascio said.EEAA 2015 Richard Geddes Winners“It is clear from the judges’ feedback that our Members have worked very hard to deliver outstanding results. It is this drive to constantly excel that we celebrate tonight.”EEAA President, Domenic Genua, said he was honoured to present the Trevor Riddell Award for contribution to both the Association and the Exhibition industry to Jim Delahunty of ExpoNet.“Jim Delahunty has been a strong advocate for our industry across his whole career. He has always been one of those trusted, “go-to” people in our industry who gives pragmatic, unbiased, intelligent and strategic advice. He has built a significant organisation that has employed and developed the careers of many people in our industry.” Mr Genua said.Among those also honoured were the two winners of the Richard Geddes Young Achiever Award –Stephanie Bleakley of Diversified Communications Australia, and Daniel Condon of Designteam.The Best Australian Show was awarded to PAX Australia, organised by Reed Exhibitions Australia. The Best New Zealand Show was awarded to buildnz | designex & The National Safety Show, organised by XPO Exhibitions.EEAA 2015 Best New Zealand Show winnerMr Genua said that in 2015 the Association had introduced some changes to the Awards for Excellence program as part of a commitment to a process of continual improvement, and also to ensure the Awards reflect the evolution and innovation in our industry.“New Awards categories were introduced, particularly to recognise the contribution of venues, suppliers and contractors to the success of our industry. The Best Green Initiative award was replaced with a more holistic award for Corporate Social Responsibility.“These refinements were overseen by our 2015 Chair of Judges, John Trevillian, who has shared his outstanding events expertise with us. We thank John and all our judges for supporting the EEAA in this endeavour.“We salute all those who entered the EEAA 2015 Awards for Excellence – and we salute our finalists and winners and also say thank you to all our partners and sponsors for supporting this special night.” he said.THE EEAA 2015 AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE WINNERS ARE:Best Australian ShowWinner: PAX Australia – Reed Exhibitions AustraliaBest New Zealand ShowWinner: buildnz | designex & The National Safety Show – XPO ExhibitionsEEAA 2015 Best Australian ShowTrevor Riddell President’s AwardWinner: Jim Delahunty – ExpoNetRichard Geddes Young AchieverThe judges awarded two winners in this category:*Stephanie Bleakley – Diversified Communications Australia*Daniel Condon – DesignteamCategory Winners:Best Consumer Show over 10,000 m2 PAX Australia – Reed Exhibitions Australia*Best Trade Show over 10,000 m2Winner: Integrate – Diversified Communications Australia*Highly Commended: Australasian Oil & Gas Exhibition & Conference – Diversified Communications AustraliaBest Supplier Team – EventWinner: G20 Leaders’ Summit – ExpoNetBest Supplier – Services or ProductsWinner: Harry the hirerBest Venue TeamWinner: IUCN World Parks Congress Team – Sydney ShowgroundEEAA Executive Board MembersBest New Product or ServiceWinner: Conrad System – Reed Exhibitions AustraliaBest Corporate CitizenshipWinner: Good Friday Appeal 2015 – Melbourne Convention and Exhibition CentreMost Outstanding Marketing CampaignWinner: Integrate – Diversified Communications Australia*Best New Initiative – VenueWinner: Dockside Pavilion – First Year of Operation – Dockside Group*Highly Commended: Aerial – Food & DesireBest Consumer Show under 10,000 m2Winner: Dog Lovers Show – Sydney – Event Management InternationalBest Trade Show under 10,000 m2Winner: DesignBUILD – Diversified Communications AustraliaBest Custom Stand Winner: Cisco Stand at Cisco Live – Exhibit SystemsBest Show Team Winner: 26th World Gas Conference – Exhibition Team – Exhibitions & Trade FairsBest New ShowWinner: The Australian Triathlon, Endurance & Cycling Expo – Informa Australia Learn more about EEAASource = Exhibition and Event Association of Australasialast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *